Mystic Ark (SNES)
The game plays mostly as a standard role-playing game. The player controls the main character from an overhead perspective as the player traverses many worlds with towns and dungeons. The game features random battles that when the player wins will receive experience points that when accumulated will allow the player to reach the next level of experience.
When certain levels of experience have been gained the player will learn spells or techniques. The unique feature of the gameplay is that when the player receives two certain arks, the power ark and the wisdom ark, the player is then allowed to pick two partners of their liking that are located within the temple as figurines.
Mystic Ark is an RPG video game published by Enix Corporation released on July 14, 1995, for the Super Nintendo.
Now you can play the English version online here.
The plot involves one of two characters that the player can choose, Remeer or Ferris. The chosen hero awakens in a temple, on an unknown island. As the player explores the temple, it is discovered that, in order to make it home, he/she must travel to different worlds that lie within the temple and find the different arks that lie within each world. When the player retrieves all the arks, he/she is given access to the final area of the temple, to face the final boss and finally return home.
Each different world has its own specific storyline, involving Miriene the witch, Reeshine the grappler, Lux the tetujin, Kamiwoo the ogre, Meisia the priestess and Tokio the ninja. As such, the game plays out more of an anthology of stories with the temple tying the story as a whole together.
Just Have Fun!
How to Play
|Player 1 (Default Mapping)
|Inside The Game
|A, B, X, Y Button =
|[J], [K], [I], [L]
|L, R Button =
|PLAY, SELECT =
How to Save: Hover over the game canvas. A save button will appear at the top of the game screen. When you click "Save" button, the save code (spot) will be saved onto your browser's storage system automatically.
How to Load: Come back anytime in the future, simply click "Load" to resume from your latest save spot. (Assuming you did not clear your browser' data.
CAUTION:: Browser's private mode WILL NOT retain your save state, because save state is deleted once the browser is closed, so don't use private mode if you want to use the save state.
Recommended Browser: Chrome