Fire Emblem: The Sacred Stones
► Play Now!

Fire Emblem: The Sacred Stones


“Fire Emblem: The Sacred Stones” is a tactical role-playing game developed by Intelligent Systems and published by Nintendo for the Game Boy Advance in 2004. It is the eighth installment in the “Fire Emblem” series and serves as a standalone story, not directly connected to previous entries.

Set in the continent of Magvel, the game revolves around twin siblings Eirika and Ephraim, royalty of the Kingdom of Renais. After their homeland is invaded by the Grado Empire, the twins embark on separate journeys to gather allies, uncover the mystery behind the invasion, and prevent a greater threat from emerging.

Gameplay involves turn-based battles on a grid-based map, where players strategically maneuver characters, each with unique classes and abilities. The game introduces a world map, allowing players to explore freely between story missions, visit towns, and engage in optional battles to train characters.

“The Sacred Stones” received acclaim for its engaging tactical gameplay, deep character development, and the introduction of a branching class promotion system. The narrative choices and multiple endings added replayability, contributing to the positive reception of the game within the “Fire Emblem” series.


Just Have Fun!

How to Play

Only keyboard is required to play this game. Check out the controller button to see console-to-keyboard mapping. For example, "A" on the game console is mapped to "Z" Key on your keyboard. You can also change the default key-mapping to whatever you feel comfortable with.

Default Keyboard Mapping
Inside The Game Your Keyboard
A,B,L,R Button =[Z],[X],[A],[S]
PLAY,SELECT =[Enter],[Backspace]

Use the Save button to download the save code of Fire Emblem: The Sacred Stones to your computer. Use the Upload button to select the save code from your PC to resume where you left off.

How to Play: